Image generated by AI (DALL-E 2)

My strategy to pass Dutch Inburgering exams in 3 months 🇳🇱

Farid Movsumov
13 min readApr 2, 2023

--

I recently passed all my integration (inburgering) exams, and while my memory is still fresh, I want to share my experience. The preparation period took a total of 3 months. Also important to note, I signed an NDA not to disclose any questions asked in the exam, so I can’t share any specific details.

The screen I wished to see during all this period.

Shortly about myself

First, I want to give you context about myself. I am an expat living in The Netherlands for five years with a work permit. I have been working in international companies where people mostly speak English, and I didn’t have any serious exposure to the Dutch language during this period. So you can consider my level as zero when I started. I wanted to apply for Dutch citizenship and a long-term residence permit, so I started preparing for the exam.

Have a clear goal 🎯

First, I recommend you separate learning the language and passing exams as two different goals. Of course, these two are indirectly connected, but if your main goal is to pass exams, first focus on this goal and make a preparation plan to achieve it. My main goal was to pass exams in the…

--

--